Webometrics is the world's largest ranking of higher education institutions. Information on the performance of universities around the world is updated every six months. Webometrics is a website-based ranking system for universities around the world. Webometrics believes that web presence and visibility can be used as indicators of a university's global performance. Ranking and performance are measured from the aspect of open access, the number of researchers or lecturers, and the number of publications citing information from the university's website.

The Webometrics Ranking of World Universities is a research group that belongs to the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC). This organization is the largest public research institute in Spain

There are 100 public and private universities from Indonesia that have made it into the ranking. The original list could be accessed directly at https://www.webometrics.info/en/Asia 

    1. Universitas Indonesia
    2. Universitas Gadjah Mada
    3. IPB University
    4. Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember
    5. Universitas Brawijaya
    6. Universitas Airlangga
    7. Telkom University
    8. Institut Teknologi Bandung
    9. Universitas Bina Nusantara
    10. Universitas Sebelas Maret UNS Surakarta
    11. Universitas Diponegoro
    12. Universitas Jember
    13. Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
    14. Universitas Hasanuddin
    15. Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta
    16. Universitas Padjadjaran Bandung
    17. Universitas Syiah Kuala
    18. Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta
    19. Universitas Sumatera Utara
    20. Universitas Negeri Malang
    21. Universitas Negeri Semarang
    22. Universitas Andalas
    23. Universitas Gunadarma
    24. Universitas Lampung
    25. Politeknik Elektronika Negeri Surabaya
    26. Universitas Sriwijaya
    27. Universitas Ahmad Dahlan Yogyakarta
    28. Universitas Dian Nuswantoro
    29. Universitas Narotama UNNAR Surabaya
    30. Universitas Kristen Satya Wacana
    31. Universitas Riau
    32. Universitas Negeri Padang
    33. Universitas Mataram
    34. Universitas Islam Indonesia
    35. Universitas Negeri Surabaya
    36. Universitas Islam Negeri UIN Sunan Gunung Djati Bandung
    37. Universitas Mercu Buana
    38. Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta
    39. Universitas Katolik Parahyangan
    40. Universitas Malikussaleh
    41. Universitas Negeri Makassar
    42. Universitas Udayana
    43. Petra Christian University
    44. Universitas Jenderal Soedirman
    45. Universitas Muhammadiyah Surakarta
    46. Universitas Sultan Ageng Tirtayasa
    47. Universitas Islam Negeri UIN Syarif Hidayatullah
    48. Universitas Negeri Medan
    49. Universitas Muhammadiyah Malang
    50. Universitas Bengkulu
    51. Universitas Mulawarman
    52. Universitas Tadulako
    53. Universitas Halu Oleo Kendari
    54. Universitas Sam Ratulangi
    55. Universitas Widyatama UTAMA Bandung
    56. Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha
    57. Universitas Katolik Indonesia Atma Jaya
    58. Universitas Negeri Jakarta
    59. Universitas Jambi
    60. Universitas Surabaya
    61. Universitas Lambung Mangkurat
    62. Politeknik Negeri Lhokseumawe
    63. Universitas Esa Unggul (Universitas Indonusa)
    64. Universitas Islam Negeri UIN Sunan Ampel Surabaya
    65. Universitas Trisakti
    66. Universitas Sanata Dharma USD Sleman
    67. Universitas Terbuka
    68. Universitas Tarumanagara UNTAR
    69. Universitas Kristen Maranatha
    70. Akademi Telkom Jakarta
    71. Universitas Komputer Indonesia UNIKOM
    72. Universitas Islam Negeri Raden Intan Lampung
    73. Institut Agama Islam Negeri IAIN Kendari
    74. Institut Teknologi Telkom Purwokerto (Sekolah Tinggi Teknologi Telematika Telkom Purwokerto)
    75. Universitas Medan Area
    76. Institut Informatika dan Bisnis Darmajaya
    77. Universitas Musamus Merauke
    78. Universitas Muhammadiyah Ponorogo
    79. Universitas Potensi Utama
    80. Universitas Muslim Indonesia Makassar
    81. Universitas Dr Soetomo Surabaya
    82. Politeknik Negeri Ujung Pandang
    83. Universitas Islam Negeri UIN Maulana Malik Ibrahim Malang
    84. Universitas Pattimura
    85. Universitas Islam Negeri UIN Sultan Syarif Kasim Riau
    86. Institut Agama Islam Negeri IAIN Syekh Nurjati Cirebon
    87. Universitas PGRI Madiun
    88. Poltekkes Kemenkes Malang
    89. Institut Sains dan Teknologi AKPRIND Yogyakarta
    90. Universitas Pasundan Bandung
    91. Institut Pendidikan Indonesia
    92. Institut Seni Indonesia Denpasar
    93. Universitas Jenderal Achmad Yani
    94. Universitas Sarjanawiyata Tamansiswa
    95. Universitas Muhammadiyah Luwuk
    96. Politeknik Negeri Malang
    97. Institut Teknologi Telkom Surabaya
    98. Universitas Muhammadiyah Purworejo
    99. Institut Seni Indonesia Surakarta
    100. Universitas Ciputra
Source: Detikcom